Adam O’Riordan

Adam O’Riordan was born in Manchester in 1982. He read English at Oxford and in 2008 became Poet-in-Residence at The Wordsworth Trust, the Centre for British Romanticism. His first collection of poems In the Flesh won a Somerset Maugham Award, his second A Herring Famine was followed by a critically acclaimed collection of short stories The Burning Ground. He is married with two children and teaches at the Manchester Writing School where he is Reader in Contemporary Poetry and Fiction.

Books in order of publication:

In the Flesh – 2010

When Love Speaks: Poetry and Prose for Weddings, Relationships and Married Life – 2011

The Burning Ground – 2017

A Herring Famine – 2017

The Falling Thread – 2021

%d bloggers like this: