Adrian Tchaikovsky

Adrian Tchaikovsky is a British novel writer who writes science fiction and fantasy books. Born Adrian CzajkowsKi in Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, Tchaikovsky went on to study Psychology and Zoology at the University of Reading. He later undertook legal studies and is currently a Legal Executive with the Leeds based Commercial Dispute Department of Black Solicitors.

After a frustrating fifteen years of trying to get a book published, he finally got Tor Books to publish his first book Empire in Black and Gold in 2008. However, it was until the publication of the Shadows of the Apt series that Tchaikovsky became a household name in the fantasy science fiction genre.

Books in order of publication:

Shadows of the Apt Books

Empire in Black and Gold(2008) 
Dragonfly Falling(2009) 
Blood of the Mantis(2009) 
Salute the Dark(2010) 
The Scarab Path(2010) 
The Sea Watch(2011) 
Heirs of the Blade(2011) 
The Air War(2012) 
War Master’s Gate(2013) 
Seal of the Worm(2014) 

Afterblight Chronicles Books

The Bloody Deluge(2014) 
Even in the Cannon’s Mouth(2016) 

Children of Time Books

Children of Time(2015) 
Children of Ruin(2019) 

Echoes of the Fall Books

The Tiger and the Wolf(2016)
The Bear and the Serpent(2017) 
The Hyena and the Hawk(2018) 

Expert System Books

The Expert System’s Brother(2018) 
The Expert System’s Champion(2021) 

Final Architecture Books

Shards of Earth(2021)
Eyes of the Void(2022)

Made Things Books

Precious Little Things(2017)
Made Things(2019)

Standalone Novels

Guns of the Dawn(2015) 
Dogs of War(2017) 
Cage of Souls(2019) 
Walking to Aldebaran(2019) 
The Doors of Eden(2020) 
All the Shards of Earth(2020) 
Bear Head(2021) 
One Day All This Will Be Yours(2021) 
Elder Race(2021) 
Day of Ascension(2022) 

Short Story Collections



The Alchemy Press Book of Ancient Wonders(2012) 
Dark Currents(2012) 
The Alchemy Press Book of Urban Mythic(2013) 
Looking Landwards(2013) 
The Girl at the End of the World Book 2(2014) 
The Alchemy Press Book of Urban Mythic 2(2014) 
Wicked Women(2014) 
The Private Life of Elder Things(2016) 
Shakespeare vs. Cthulhu(2016) 
Aliens – The Truth is Coming(2016) 
Once Upon a Parsec(2019) 
Stories of Hope and Wonder: In Support of UK’s Healthcare Workers(2020) 
Inferno! Volume 6(2021) 
Burning Brightly(2021) 
%d bloggers like this: