Alan Parks

Alan Parks is a mystery and Tartan noir author from Glasgow though he was born in Elderslie Scotland. Parks went to the University of Glasgow from where he graduated with a degree in moral philosophy before he spent years working in the music industry.

Thinking he was getting too old for the industry, he went back home to Glasgow and decided to write the history of his hometown hence his debut novel Bloody January. At first, he thought of writing a historical book but then reconsidered as he felt a crime fiction novel was the best way of showcasing the strata of society.

Books in order of publication:

Harry McCoy Books

Bloody January(2017) 
February’s Son(2019) 
Bobby March Will Live Forever(2020) 
The April Dead(2021) 
May God Forgive(2022)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Don’t do it like this: How NOT to move to Spain(2018)
%d bloggers like this: