Alex Gerlis

Alex Gerlis is a British author from Lincolnshire that worked at the BBC for many years before branching out to pursue a career as a freelance writer and novelist.

Alex Gerlis was born in 1955 in Grimsby, Lincolnshire. He attended Hull University where he studied Law and politics. His degree paved the way for Gerlis to enter the journalism field. The author had experimented with several jobs in the arena of political research before he landed a three-month contract at the BBC. That was in 1984 and Gerlis had no idea that he had just begun a journey that would last more than two decades.

Books in order of publication:

Spy Masters Books

The Best of Our Spies(2012) 
The Swiss Spy(2015) 
Vienna Spies(2017) 
The Berlin Spies(2019) 

Richard Price Thriller Books

Prince of Spies(2020) 
Sea of Spies(2020) 
Ring of Spies(2020) 
End of Spies(2021) 

Wolf Pack Spies Books

Agent in Berlin(2021)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Miracle of Normandy(2014)
The D-Day Deception(2014)
%d bloggers like this: