Alma Katsu

Alma Katsu is an American author of adult fiction. She is best known for “The Taker Trilogy” a series of fantasy and historical novels that she published in 2011 to much critical acclaim. The Taker was just the first of the Taker Trilogy and went on to be declared one of American Library Association’s ten best debut of 2011.

Her novels have been translated into more than twelve languages in Italy, Spain, Brazil, and the United Kingdom.

Before becoming an author, she spent almost three decades working for the Federal government in several departments that included foreign policy and intelligence, where she was a technology expert.

Since 2012, she has been a consultant with the RAND Corporation where she holds the title of senior policy analyst. Katsu currently lives in a suburb of Washington with Bruce Katsu her musician husband. In addition to writing fiction, she also contributes to the Huffington Post and writes reviews for Publishers Weekly.

Books in order of publication:

The Taker Trilogy Books

The Taker(2011) 
The Reckoning(2012) 
The Witch Sisters(2013) 
The Descent(2013) 

Standalone Novels

The Hunger(2018) 
The Deep(2020) 
Red Widow(2021) 

Short Stories/Novellas

The Devil’s Scribe(2012)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hex Life(2019)
%d bloggers like this: