Andrew Michael Hurley

Andrew Michael Hurley is a British author born in 1975. Several of his novels have been nominated and won awards. For instance, The Loney won The Costa Book Award in 2012. The same novel was nominee for James Herbert Award for Horror Writing. The author’s first novel was published in limited prints of 300 copies by Tartarus Press and was later published by Hodder & Stoughton’s.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

The Loney(2014) 
Devil’s Day(2017) 
Starve Acre(2019) 

Short Story Collections

Cages and Other Stories(2006) 
The Unusual Death of Julie Christie and Other Stories(2008) 


The Haunting Season: Ghostly Tales for Long Winter Nights(2021)
%d bloggers like this: