Arundhati Roy

Arundhati Roy is an Indian author of nonfiction who was born November 24, 1961. Her full name is Suzanna Arundhati Roy and she is best known for the novel she wrote published in 1997 titled The God of Small Things. This book won her the Man Booker Prize for fiction in 1997 and became the biggest selling book by an Indian author who was not an expatriate. It was an international number one best seller and did very well in many different countries.

Arundhati is known for being not only an author but a political activist that stands up for human rights, environmental causes, and the underprivileged and threatened in her homeland. She is known for standing up for her principles and has even been to court and prison for a night because of it.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

The God of Small Things(1997) 
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness(2017) 
My Seditious Heart(2019) 

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Cost of Living(1999) 
Power Politics(2000) 
War Is Peace(2001) 
The Algebra of Infinite Justice(2002) 
The Checkbook and the Cruise Missle(2003) 
War Talk(2003) 
Come September(2004) 
The Ordinary Person’s Guide to Empire(2004) 
Public Power in the Age of Empire(2004) 
War With No End(2007) 
The Shape of the Beast(2008) 
Listening to Grasshoppers(2009) 
Broken Republic(2011) 
Walking With The Comrades(2011) 
The Hanging of Afzal Guru(2013) 
The End of Imagination(2016) 
Things that Can and Cannot Be Said(2016) 
The Doctor and the Saint(2017)
%d bloggers like this: