Ben S. Bernanke

Ben S. Bernanke served as chairman of the Federal Reserve from 2006 to 2014. He was named Time magazine’s Person of the Year in 2009 and was a professor of economics at Princeton University prior to his career in public service.

Books in order of publication:

Inflation Targeting: Lessons from the International Experience – 2001

Essays on the Great Depression – 2004

Macroeconomics – 2007

Principles of Macroeconomics – 2007

The Courage to Act: A Memoir of a Crisis and Its Aftermath – 2015

21st Century Monetary Policy: The Federal Reserve from the Great Inflation to COVID-19 – 2022

%d bloggers like this: