Benjamin Percy

Author Benjamin Percy was born on March 28, 1979, in Eugene, Oregon. Early in his life, he lived in Hawaii for a short time. Then, his family moved over to Tumalo, Oregon (while he was in the fourth grade), where he would stay until his high school graduation.

He graduated from Brown University with a degree in English and Creative Writing. He did his graduate work at Southern Illinois University, and got a Master of Fine Arts in the subject of Creative Writing, it included a teaching fellowship.

After teaching courses at some colleges, he left to focus on writing full time. He remains active on the lecture circuit and teaches at festivals and conferences like the Tin House Writers’ Conference.

He writes comic books, novels, essays, and short stories. His non-fiction book “Thrill Me” is taught in quite a bit in creative writing classes since it was released in the year 2016. Percy made his debut in comics in the year 2014, after he penned a two issue Batman arc for Detective Comics. His first novel was released in the year 2010 and was called “The Wilding”; it followed two short story collections.

Books in order of publication:

Comet Cycle Books

The Ninth Metal(2021) 
The Unfamiliar Garden(2022) 

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Wilding(2010) 
Red Moon(2013) 
The Dead Lands(2015) 
The Dark Net(2017) 

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Language of Elk(2006) 
Refresh, Refresh(2007) 
Suicide Woods(2019) 

Short Stories/Novellas


Non-Fiction Books

Thrill Me(2016)

Publication Order of Green Arrow Graphic Novel Books

Green Arrow, Volume 1(2017) 
Green Arrow, Volume 2(2017) 
Green Arrow, Volume 3(2017) 
Green Arrow, Volume 4(2017) 
Green Arrow, Volume 5(2018) 
Green Arrow, Volume 6(2018) 
Green Arrow Vol. 8: The End of the Road (By:)(2020) 

Teen Titans Books

Teen Titans, Volume 1(2017) 
Teen Titans, Volume 2(2018) 
Teen Titans, Volume 3(2018) 
Teen Titans Vol. 1: Full Throttle (By:)(2019) 
Teen Titans Vol. 2: Turn It Up (By:)(2019) 
Teen Titans/Deathstroke: The Terminus Agenda (By:)(2019) 
Teen Titans Vol. 3: Seek and Destroy (By:)(2020) 

X-Force Books

X-Force, Vol. 1(2020) 
X-Force Vol. 2(2020) 
X-Force, Vol. 3(2021) 


Selected Shorts: Wartime Lives(2007) 
The New Black(2014) 
Mixed Up: Cocktail Recipes (and Flash Fiction) for the Discerning Drinker(2017)
%d bloggers like this: