Brian McGilloway

He is a well known an author from Derry, Northern Ireland. Brian McGilloway was born in 1974, he later joined Queens University Belfast where he studied English and turned to be very active in student theatre. In 1996, he won a Prestigious National Irish Student Drama Association Award for theatrical lighting design. Currently, he is the Head of English at St. Columbs’s college found in Northern Ireland. His debut novel was a crime thriller known as Borderlands. It was shortlisted for a Crime Writers’ association Dagger Award for a debut novel. In 2007, he signed a deal with Pan Macmillan to write three thrillers in his inspector Devlin series.

Books in order of publication:

Inspector Devlin Books

Gallows Lane(2008) 
Bleed a River Deep(2009) 
The Rising(2010) 
The Nameless Dead(2012) 

D.S. Lucy Black Books

Little Girl Lost(2011) 
Hurt / Someone You Know(2013) 
Preserve the Dead(2015) 
Bad Blood(2017) 

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Last Crossing(2020)
%d bloggers like this: