Burhan Sönmez

Burhan Sönmez is a Turkish-Kurdish prize-winning novelist. His first novel, North (Kuzey), was published in 2009 in Turkey. His second novel, Sins and Innocents (Masumlar) was published in 2011. His third novel, Istanbul Istanbul, was published in 2015. ‘’Labyrinth’’, his fourth novel, got published in 2018.

He received “Disturbing the Peace” award given by Vaclav Havel Library Foundation in New York (2017).

He’s awarded the EBRD Literature Prize in London (2018) for his novel Istanbul Istanbul.

Sins and Innocents has received the Sedat Simavi Literature Prize, a most prestigious literature award in Turkey.

Books in order of publication:

North – 2009

Sins and Innocents – 2011

Istanbul, Istanbul – 2015

Labyrinth – 2018

%d bloggers like this: