Cassandra Clare

Cassandra Clare, also known as Judith Remult, is the author of multiple fantasy books written for young adults and adults. Her novel City Of Bones has been made into a movie.

Cassandra Clare is first known for her fan fiction on the internet, first for her Harry Potter fan fiction “The Draco Trilogy” and then an LOTR parody. Clare deleted all her online fiction upon publishing her first feature length novel.

City Of Bones hit the stands in 2007and is Clare’s first full length published novel. The book series has since become a popular bestseller, garnering multiple awards for its originality and appeal to young adults.

Books in order of publication:

The Mortal Instruments Books

City of Bones(2007) 
City of Ashes(2008) 
City of Glass(2009) 
City of Fallen Angels(2011) 
City of Lost Souls(2012) 
City of Heavenly Fire(2014) 

Mortal Instruments Collections

Shadowhunters and Downworlders(2013)

Infernal Devices Trilogy Books

Clockwork Angel(2010) 
Clockwork Prince(2011) 
Clockwork Princess(2013) 

The Bane Chronicles Books

with Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson

What Really Happened in Peru(2013) 
The Runaway Queen(2013) 
The Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale(2013) 
The Midnight Heir(2013) 
Saving Raphael Santiago(2013) 
The Rise of the Hotel Dumort(2013) 
Fall of the Hotel Dumort(2013) 
What to Buy the Shadowhunter Who Has Everything(2013) 
The Last Stand of the New York Institute(2013) 
The Course of True Love(2014) 
The Bane Chronicles Complete Collection(2014) 

Magisterium Books

with Holly Black

The Iron Trial (With: Holly Black)(2014) 
The Copper Gauntlet (With: Holly Black)(2015) 
The Bronze Key (With: Holly Black)(2016) 
The Silver Mask (With: Holly Black)(2017) 
The Golden Tower (With: Holly Black)(2018) 

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy Books

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy(2016)

The Dark Artifices Books

Lady Midnight(2016) 
Lord of Shadows(2017) 
Queen of Air and Darkness(2018) 

Ghosts of the Shadow Market Books

Son of the Dawn (With: Sarah Rees Brennan)(2018) 
Cast Long Shadows (With: Sarah Rees Brennan)(2018) 
Every Exquisite Thing (With: Maureen Johnson)(2018) 
Learn About Loss (With: )(2018) 
A Deeper Love (With: Maureen Johnson)(2018) 
The Wicked Ones (With: Robin Wasserman)(2018) 
The Land I Lost (With: Sarah Rees Brennan)(2018) 
Through Blood, Through Fire (With: Robin Wasserman)(2018) 

The Eldest Curses Books

with Wesley Chu

The Red Scrolls of Magic (By:Wesley Chu)(2019) 
The Lost Book of the White (With: Wesley Chu)(2020) 

The Last Hours Books

Chain of Gold(2019) 
Chain of Iron(2021) 

Mortal Instruments Graphic Novels

The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1(2017) 
The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 2(2018) 

Mortal Instruments Non-Fiction Books

The Shadowhunter’s Codex(2013)


Vacations from Hell(2009) 
Dark Duets(2014) 
Summer Days and Summer Nights(2016)
%d bloggers like this: