Charlotte Gray

Charlotte Gray, CM (born January 3, 1948) is a British born Canadian historian and author. The Winnipeg Free Press has called her “one of Canada’s best-loved writers of popular history and literary biography.”

Books in order of publication:

Mrs. King: The Life and Times of Isabel Mackenzie King. 1997

Sisters in the Wilderness: The Lives of Susanna Moodie and Catharine Parr Traill. 1999

Flint & Feather: The Life and Times of E. Pauline Johnson, Tekahionwake. 2002

Canada, A Portrait in Letters. 2003

The Museum Called Canada. 2004

Reluctant Genius: The Passionate Life and Inventive Mind of Alexander Graham Bell 2006

Extraordinary Canadians: Nellie McClung 2008

Gold Diggers: Striking it Rich in the Klondike 2010

The Massey Murder: A Maid, Her Master, and the Trial that Shocked a Country 2013

The Promise of Canada 2016

Murdered Midas: A Millionaire, His Gold Mine, and a Strange Death on an Island Paradise, HarperCollins, 2019

%d bloggers like this: