Chris Brookmyre

A Scottish author, the novelist Chris Brookmyre is a highly renowned and equally respected author of thriller and suspense novels. With a gift for tension and drama, he is also well known for his ability in crafting well drawn characters alongside engaging narratives. This has allowed him to become one of the most prolific authors within his field to date, with several series currently under his belt.

Books in order of publication:

Jack Parlabane Books

Quite Ugly One Morning(1996) 
Country of the Blind(1997) 
Boiling a Frog(2000) 
Be My Enemy(2004) 
Attack Of The Unsinkable Rubber Ducks(2007) 
The Last Day of Christmas(2014) 
Dead Girl Walking(2015) 
Black Widow(2016) 
Want You Gone / The Last Hack(2017) 

Angelique De Xavier Books

A Big Boy Did It and Ran Away(2001) 
The Sacred Art of Stealing(2002) 
A Snowball in Hell(2008) 

Jasmine Sharp Investigations Books

Where the Bodies Are Buried(2011) 
When the Devil Drives(2012) 
Flesh Wounds/Bred in the Bone(2013) 

Standalone Novels

Not the End of the World(1998) 
One Fine Day in the Middle of the Night(1999) 
All Fun And Games Until Somebody Loses An Eye(2005) 
A Tale Etched In Blood And Hard Black Pencil(2006) 
Places in the Darkness(2017) 
Fallen Angel(2019)
The Cliff House(2022)

Short Story Collections

Jaggy Splinters(2012)


Bloody Scotland(2019)
%d bloggers like this: