Chris Offutt

Chris Offutt is a published author of fiction known for writing mystery stories and nonfiction.

The author started his life on August 24, 1958, in Lexington, Kentucky. He has since developed a successful career writing fiction as well as nonfiction. Chris first began his career with the release of his collection Kentucky Straight in 1992. He would follow that up with his nonfiction book The Same River Twice in 1993, eventually writing more fiction and publishing No Heroes in 2003 and then My Father, The Pornographer in 2016, a memoir that was named the best book of the year by Publishers Weekly.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

The Good Brother(1997) 
Country Dark(2018) 
The Killing Hills(2021) 


Kentucky Straight(1992) 
Out of the Woods(1999) 

Non-Fiction Books

The Same River Twice(1993) 
No Heroes(2002) 
My Father, the Pornographer(2016) 


Mississippi Noir(2016) 
Gather at the River(2019)
%d bloggers like this: