Christina Soontornvat

Christina Soontornvat grew up behind the counter of her parents’ Thai restaurant in a small Texas town with her nose stuck in a book. She is very proud of both her Thai and her Texan roots and makes regular trips to both Weatherford and Bangkok to see her beloved family members (and eat lots and lots of Thai food!). Christina is the author of the fantasy middle grade series, The Changelings, and the early chapter book series, Diary of an Ice Princess. Her forthcoming books include the middle grade fantasy, A Wish in the Dark, and All Thirteen, a nonfiction account of the Thai Cave Rescue.

In addition to being an author, Christina holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering and a master’s degree in Science Education. She spent a decade working in the science museum field, where she designed programs and exhibits to get kids excited about science. She is passionate about STEM (science, technology engineering, and math), and loves learning new things. She lives in Austin, Texas with her husband, two young children, and one old cat.

Author website:

Books in order of publication:

All Thirteen: The Incredible Cave Rescue of the Thai Boys Soccer Team – 2021

The Changelings – 2016

In a Dark Land – 2017

Snow Place Like Home – 2019

Frost Friends Forever – 2019

On Thin Ice – 2019

The Big Freeze – 2020

Slush Puppy Love – 2020

Icing on the Snowflake – 2020

The Blunders – 2020

Simon at the Art Museum – 2020

The Ramble Shamble Children – 2020

A Wish in the Dark – 2021

The Tryout – 2022

The Last Mapmaker – 2022

To Change a Planet – 2022

A Life of Service: The Story of Senator Tammy Duckworth – 2022

Legends of Lotus Island #1: The Guardian Test – 2023

%d bloggers like this: