Christopher Wilson

Christopher Wilson is the author of novels including Gallimauf’s Gospel, Baa, Blueglass, Mischief, Fou, The Wurd, The Ballad of Lee Cotton and Nookie. His work has been translated into several languages, adapted for the stage, longlisted for the Booker Prize, and twice shortlisted for the Whitbread Fiction Prize.

Wilson completed a published PhD on the psychology of humour at LSE, worked as a research psychologist at UCL, The London Hospital and The Arts Council, and lectured for ten years at Goldsmiths’ College, London University. He has taught creative writing in prisons, at university and for The Arvon Foundation.

Books in order of publication:

Blueglass – 1991

Fou – 1992

Mischief – 1992

The Wurd – 1995

Cotton – 2005

Baa: the adventures of a gentleman cannibal – 2011

Gallimauf’s Gospel – 2011

The Zoo – 2017

%d bloggers like this: