Claire McFall

Claire McFall’s work is, in essence, all about first love and difficult decisions. Her novels take straightforward romantic narratives and hurl them into unusual and extreme settings, blurring accepted genre boundaries and creating new sub-genres of her own. She then charts her characters’ reactions to these unfamiliar situations and the new and confusing feelings that beset them in a hyper-real, engaging, deeply poignant and literary manner. Claire is a former teacher from Scotland who now lives in sunny Colorado with her husband, two children, and pooch, Jazz.

Books in order of publication:

Ferryman (Ferryman # 1) – 2013

Bombmaker – 2014

Black Cairn Point – 2015

The Last Witness – 2015

Trespassers – (Ferryman # 2) – 2017

Outcasts – (Ferryman # 3) – 2019

%d bloggers like this: