Colin Dexter

An English author with a distinctively more British tone, he has been creating his unique brand of crime fiction for some time now. Having built some of the most beloved series of all time, especially with his ever recognizable Inspector Morse, he’s a name to be reckoned with in the world of literature. With his attempt to progress the genre in a more cerebral direction he’s appreciated critically as he is commercially.

Books in order of publication:

Inspector Morse Books

Last Bus to Woodstock(1975) 
Last Seen Wearing(1976) 
The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn(1977) 
Service of All the Dead(1979) 
The Dead of Jericho(1981) 
The Riddle of the Third Mile(1983) 
The Secret of Annexe 3(1986) 
The Wench Is Dead(1989) 
The Jewel That Was Ours(1989) 
The Way Through The Woods(1992) 
The Daughters of Cain(1994) 
Death Is Now My Neighbor(1996) 
The Remorseful Day(1999) 

Inspector Morse Collections

Morse’s Greatest Mystery and Other Stories(1993)

Short Stories/Novellas

The Other Half(2015)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Chambers Morse Crosswords(2006)
Cracking Cryptic Crosswords(2009)
%d bloggers like this: