Cory Doctorow

Cory Doctorow is a Canadian man of letters, albeit of British ancestry; he traces his antecedents to Jewish communities domiciled in Eastern Europe through his grandparents who, in the run-up to relocating to Canada, originated from Eastern Europe. The scribbler’s birth name is Cory Efram Doctorow and is a quadragenarian. Doctorow was born in July 1971 and his birthplace is Toronto upon Ontario in Canada. Doctorow, who co-founded an ill-fated software company, juggles various occupations: he is a cyber rights activist, blogger, author, public speaker, and journalist, particularly a co-editor.

Books in order of publication:

Little Brother Books

Little Brother(2008) 
Lawful Interception(2013) 
Attack Surface(2020) 

Standalone Novels

Down and Out in the Magic Kingdom(2003) 
Eastern Standard Tribe(2004) 
Someone Comes to Town, Someone Leaves Town(2005) 
For the Win(2010) 
The Rapture of the Nerds (With: Charles Stross)(2012) 
Pirate Cinema(2012) 

Graphic Standalone Novels

Cory Doctorow’s Futuristic Tales Of The Here And Now (With: Dara Naraghi)(2008) 
In Real Life(2014) 

Short Stories/Novellas

When Sysadmins Ruled the Earth(2006) 
The Things That Make Me Weak and Strange Get Engineered Away(2008) 
True Names(2008) 
Chicken Little(2011) 
After the Siege(2015) 
Anda’s Game(2015) 
Party Discipline(2017) 
Poesy the Monster Slayer(2020)

Short Story Collections

A Place So Foreign and Eight More(2000) 
The Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow(2011) 

Non-Fiction Books

The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Publishing Science Fiction(2000) 
Essential Blogging(2002) 
All Complex Ecosystems Have Parasites(2014) 
Information Doesn’t Want to Be Free(2014) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

Year’s Best SF 11(2006) 
Tesseracts Eleven(2007) 
Escape Pod(2020)
%d bloggers like this: