Craig Johnson

Craig Johnson is an American writer best know for his series of novels featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire. Johnson was born in Huntington, West Virginia in 1961, he now resides in a small hamlet near Sheridan, Wyoming named Ucross, with a population of 25. His novels are western style mysteries and have garnered him much critical acclaim and some awards as well. He continues to write Longmire mysteries, usually set in with the beautiful Wyoming nature as a backdrop.

Books in order of publication by series:

Walt Longmire Books

The Cold Dish(2004) 
Death Without Company(2006) 
Kindness Goes Unpunished(2007) 
Another Man’s Moccasins(2008) 
The Dark Horse(2009) 
Junkyard Dogs(2010) 
Hell is Empty(2011) 
Divorce Horse(2012) 
As the Crow Flies(2012) 
A Serpent’s Tooth(2013) 
The Spirit of Steamboat(2013) 
Any Other Name(2014) 
Dry Bones(2015) 
The Highwayman(2016) 
An Obvious Fact(2016) 
The Western Star(2017) 
Depth of Winter(2018) 
Land of Wolves(2019) 
Next to Last Stand(2020) 

Walt Longmire Collections

Christmas in Absaroka County(2012)
Wait for Signs(2014)
%d bloggers like this: