David Butler

David Butler (born 1 January 1964) is an Irish novelist, short story writer, playwright, and poet. He has won several literary prizes, such as the Ted McNulty Award from Poetry Ireland and the Féile Filíochta International Award and the Fish Short Story Award.

Books in order of publication:


  • The Last European (2005)
  • The Judas Kiss (2012)
  • No Greater Love (2013)
  • City of Dis (2014)


  • Selected Poems: Fernano Pessoa (2004)
  • Via Crucis (2011)
  • No Greater Love (2013)
  • All the Barbaric Glass (2017)


  • An Aid to Reading Ulysses (2004)
  • Joyce / Pessoa: The Mirror and the Mask (2004)

%d bloggers like this: