David Farr

David Farr is one of the UK’s leading screenwriters and directors for film, TV and theatre. In 2009, he was appointed Associate Director of the Royal Shakespeare Company, where his productions of The Winter’s Tale, King Lear and The Homecoming all opened to critical acclaim. David is known for his work on Spooks and his 2016 BBC adaptation of The Night Manager, starring Hugh Laurie and Tom Hiddleston. He completed his first feature film, Hanna, in 2009, and has since adapted it into a hugely successful series for Amazon Prime. The Book of Stolen Dreams is his first novel.

Books in order of publication:

Elton John’s Glasses – 1999

The Danny Crowe Show – 2001

Night of the Soul – 2002

Metamorphosis – 2007

Ruckus in the Garden – 2007

The Heart of Robin Hood – 2011

The Hunt – 2019

The Book of Stolen Dreams – 2021

%d bloggers like this: