David Fennell

J.D. was born in Belfast at the start of the Troubles and began writing stories at a young age to help understand the madness unfolding around him. A lover of reading, he devoured a diverse range of books – his early influences include Fleming, Tolkien, Shakespeare and the Brontës.

He left Belfast at the age of nineteen and worked as a chef, bartender, waiter and later began a career in writing for the software industry.

These days he divides his time between Brighton and London, where he lives with his partner and their two dogs.

Books in order of publication:

Sleeper -2017

The Red Storm – 2018

The Boy in the Mirror – 2019

The Art of Death – 2021

%d bloggers like this: