David Hewson

A British writer of more contemporary novels, the author David Hewson has been writing for quite some time now, with his unique brand of mystery stories, filled with both suspense and intrigue, that manage to take the genre forward in an idiosyncratic and stylish manner. Offering something that breaks from the traditional cliches of the genre, he works at making it his own, something which his many readers have warmed to over the years. Not only that, but he’s clearly a writer who’s at the top of his game as well, with his books all moving at a clear and confident pace.

Books in order of publication by series:

Nic Costa Books

A Season for the Dead(2003) 
The Villa of Mysteries(2004) 
The Sacred Cut(2005) 
The Lizard’s Bite(2006) 
The Seventh Sacrament(2007) 
The Garden of Evil(2008) 
Dante’s Numbers(2008) 
The Blue Demon(2010) 
The Fallen Angel(2011) 
Juliet and Romeo(2018) 

Harold Middleton Books

The Chopin Manuscript(2007) 
The Copper Bracelet(2010) 

Killing Books

The Killing(2012) 
The Killing II(2013) 
The Killing III(2014) 

Pieter Vos Books

The House of Dolls(2014) 
The Wrong Girl(2015) 
Little Sister(2016) 
Sleep Baby Sleep(2017) 

Standalone Novels

Shanghai Thunder(1986) 
Semana Santa(1996) 
Native Rites(2000) 
Lucifer’s Shadow(2001) 
The Promised Land(2007) 
Carnival for the Dead(2011) 
The Flood(2013) 
Hamlet, Prince of Denmark(2014) 

Short Stories

Judith and the Holy Ferns(2011) 
Last Exit to Fuengirola(2014) 

Travels In Spain Non-Fiction Books

Granada and Eastern Andalucia(1990) 
Seville and Western Andalusia(1990) 

Non-Fiction Books

Introduction to Desk Top Publishing(1988) 
The Quark Xpress Companion(1988) 
East Anglia: Travels and Short Breaks(1990) 
Setting Up in Spain(1990) 
Wessex: Travels and Short Breaks(1990) 
Saved: How an English Village Fought for Its Future… and Won(2007) 
Writing a Novel with Scrivener(2011) 
Writing: A User Manual(2012) 
%d bloggers like this: