David McCullough

David McCullough has twice received the Pulitzer Prize, for Truman and John Adams, and twice received the National Book Award, for The Path Between the Seas and Mornings on Horseback. His other acclaimed books include The Johnstown Flood, The Great Bridge, Brave Companions, 1776, The Greater JourneyThe American Spirit, and The Wright Brothers. He is the recipient of numerous honors and awards, including the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian award. Visit DavidMcCullough.com.


Videos about David McCullough and the books he has written.


Books written by David McCullough in order of publication:

The Johnstown Flood(1968)
The Great Bridge(1972)
The Path Between The Seas(1977)
Mornings on Horseback(1981)
Brave Companions(1991)
John Adams(2001)
The Course of Human Events(2004)
In the Dark Streets Shineth(2010)
The Greater Journey(2011)
The Wright Brothers(2015)
The American Spirit(2017)
The Pioneers(2019)
%d bloggers like this: