David Mitchell

David Mitchell is the author of many short stories, operas, and novels, but none of his books have sequels. He and his wife Keiko Yoshida live, with their two kids, in County Cork, Ireland. He has lived in Japan two times, and it helped him become a better writer, according to his own accounts. He also has a stammer, and a son with autism. Mitchell wrote a semi-autobiographical book called “Black Swan Green” that features a narrator with a stammer; he believes that the book allowed him to be honest about his speech impediment, otherwise he believes that he never would have admitted he had a problem otherwise. Him and his wife also translated a book from Japanese to English called “The Reason I Jump”. Mitchell graduated from the University of Kent with a degree in English and American Literature. He also has a M.A. in Comparative Literature.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Cloud Atlas(2004) 
Black Swan Green(2005) 
The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet(2010) 
The Bone Clocks(2014) 
Slade House(2015) 

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

I’m with the Bears(2011)
%d bloggers like this: