Deborah Hopkinson

Deborah Hopkinson is an American writer of children’s books, primarily historical fiction, nonfiction, and picture books. She was born in Lowell, Massachusetts.

Books in order of publication:

Sweet Clara and the Freedom Quilt (1993)

Maria’s Comet (1999)

Pioneer Summer (2002)

Girl Wonder: A Baseball Story in Nine Innings (2003)

Shutting Out the Sky (2003)

Apples to Oregon (2004)

Sky Boys (2005)

Into the Firestorm (2006)

Abe Lincoln Crosses a Creek (2008)

Keep On! The Story of Matthew Henson, Co-Discoverer of the North Pole (2009)

Titanic: Voices from the Disaster (2012)

The Great Trouble: A Mystery of London, the Blue Death, and a Boy Called Eel (2013)

Steamboat School (2016)

A Letter to my Teacher (2017)

My Little Golden Book About Dolly Parton (2021)

%d bloggers like this: