Deirdre McNamer

Deirdre McNamer is an American novelist. McNamer is on the fiction faculty of the Bennington Writing Seminars’ MFA program, and previously taught in the Master of Fine Arts (MFA) program at the University of Montana, Missoula.  She chaired the fiction panel that judged the 2011 National Book Awards, and in 2015 received an Artists Innovation Award from the Montana Arts Council.

Books in order of publication:

Rima in the Weeds (1991)

One Sweet Quarrel (1994)

My Russian (1999)

Red Rover (2007)

Aviary (2021)

%d bloggers like this: