Delia Owens

Delia Owens is an American author of non-fiction and fiction novels.

Delia Owens has written a few books while collaborating with other authors. She has penned three nonfiction books to date, all of which have been best sellers around the globe. They all are about her life living in Africa working as a wildlife scientist.

Books in order of publication:


Cry of the Kalahari – 1984

The Eye of the Elephant – 1992

Secrets of the Savanna – 2006


Where the Crawdads Sing (2018)
%d bloggers like this: