Dennis Lehane

Dennis Lehane is an American author.  He was born on August 4th, 1965, in Boston, Massachusetts. Dennis Lehane still lives in the city of Boston and most of his books’ backgrounds use Boston as an inspiration. Dennis was the youngest of five siblings in his family and graduated from Eckerd College in St. Petersburg, Florida.

Books in order of publication:

Kenzie & Gennaro Books

A Drink Before the War(1994) 
Darkness, Take My Hand(1996) 
Gone, Baby, Gone(1998) 
Prayers for Rain(1999) 
Moonlight Mile(2010) 

Coughlin Books

The Given Day(2008) 
Live by Night(2012) 
World Gone By(2015) 

Standalone Novels

Mystic River(2001) 
Shutter Island(2003) 
The Drop(2014) 
Since We Fell(2017) 

Short Story Collections


Graphic Novels

Shutter Island(2003)


The Mighty Johns(2002) 
Boston Noir(2009) 
The Best American Mystery Stories 2010(2010) 
Mystery Writers of America Presents Vengeance(2012) 
In Pursuit of Spenser: Mystery Writers on Robert B. Parker and the Creation of an American Hero(2012) 
Boston Noir 2(2012) 
Trouble in the Heartland(2014) 
The Best American Mystery Stories 2015(2015)
%d bloggers like this: