Dominic Sandbrook

A well-known historian, commentator and broadcaster and author of two highly acclaimed books on modern Britain: Never Had It So Good and White Heat. Their follow-up is State of Emergency.

Books in order of publication:

Eugene McCarthy: The Rise and Fall of Postwar American Liberalism – 2004

Never Had It So Good: A History of Britain from Suez to the Beatles – 2005

White Heat: A History of Britain in the Swinging Sixties, 1964-70 – 2006

State of Emergency: The Way We Were: Britain, 1970-1974 – 2010

Mad as Hell: The Crisis of the 1970s and the Rise of the Populist Right – 2011

Seasons in the Sun: The Battle for Britain, 1974-1979 – 2012

The Great British Dream Factory: The Strange History of Our National Imagination – 2015

Who Dares Wins: Britain, 1979-1982 – 2019

Hijacked Histories – 2020

Adventures in Time: The Six Wives of Henry VIII – 2021

%d bloggers like this: