Don Winslow

Don Winslow is the author of twenty-one acclaimed, award-winning international bestsellers, including the New York Times bestsellers The Force and The Border, the #1 international bestseller The Cartel, The Power of the Dog, Savages, and The Winter of Frankie Machine. Savages was made into a feature film by three-time Oscar-winning writer-director Oliver Stone. The Power of the Dog, The Cartel and The Border sold to FX in a major multi-million-dollar deal to air as a weekly television series beginning in 2020.

A former investigator, antiterrorist trainer and trial consultant, Winslow lives in California and Rhode Island.

Books in order of publication:

Neal Carey series

A Cool Breeze on the Underground (1991)

The Trail to Buddha’s Mirror (1992)

Way Down on the High Lonely (1993)

A Long Walk Up the Water Slide (1994)

While Drowning in the Desert (1996)

The Cartel series

The Power of the Dog (2005)

The Cartel (2015)

The Border (2019)

Boone Daniels series

The Dawn Patrol (2008)

The Gentlemen’s Hour (2009)

Savages series

Savages (2010)

The Kings of Cool (2012) (prequel to Savages)

City on Fire series

City on Fire (2022) City of Dreams (2023) City of Ashes (2024)

Standalone Novels

Isle of Joy (A Winter Spy under the pseudonym MacDonald Lloyd) (1996)

The Death and Life of Bobby Z (1997)

California Fire and Life (1999)

The Winter of Frankie Machine (2006)

Satori (2011)

The Force (2017)


2020: Broken


2004: Looking for a Hero (with Peter Maslowski),

%d bloggers like this: