Donna Tartt

Donna Tartt is a US author. She was born in Greenwood in Mississippi in 1953 and she studied at Bennington College in Vermont. Later, Tartt went on to study classics and English literature at the University of Mississippi (having enrolled there in 1981).

Whilst at university, she studied alongside several other American novelists, including Bret Easton Ellis. Tartt began writing short stories at an early age – her writing caught the attention of her professors at university from the very beginning. She later progressed to writing longer novels, many of which quickly became bestsellers.

Books in order of publication:

The Secret History(1992)
The Little Friend(2002)
The Gold Finch(2013)

%d bloggers like this: