E. Lynn Harris

Everette Lynn Harris (June 20, 1955 – July 23, 2009) was an American author. Openly gay, he was best known for his depictions of African-American men who were on the down-low and closeted. He authored ten consecutive books that made The New York Times Best Seller list, making him among the most successful African-American or gay authors of his era.   He was a successful African-American man and mainly wrote about people who faced problems of bisexuality and gay in the society.

Books in order of publication:

Bentley L. Dean Books

In My Father’s House(2010)

Invisible Life Books

Invisible Life(1991) 
Just As I Am(1994) 
Abide With Me(1999) 

Yancey Harrington Braxton Books

Any Way the Wind Blows(1998) 
Not a Day Goes By(2000) 
Mama Dearest(2008) 

Standalone Novels

And This Too Shall Pass(1996) 
If This World Were Mine(1997) 
A Love of My Own(2002) 
I Say a Little Prayer(2003) 
Just Too Good to Be True(2008) 
Basketball Jones(2009) 
No One in the World(2011) 

Short Story Collections

Got to be Real(2000) 

Non-Fiction Books

The Mystic Spirituality of A.W. Tozer(1992) 
What Becomes of the Brokenhearted(2003) 
Freedom in this Village Twenty-Five Years of Black Gay Men’s Writing(2004)
%d bloggers like this: