Ed Lin

Ed Lin is a journalist by training and an all-around stand-up kinda guy. He’s the author of several books: Waylaid, his literary debut, and his Robert Chow crime series, set in 1970s Manhattan Chinatown: This Is a Bust, Snakes Can’t Run, and One Red Bastard. Lin, who is of Taiwanese and Chinese descent, is the first author to win three Asian American Literary Awards. Lin lives in New York with his wife, actress Cindy Cheung.

Books in order of publication:

Detective Robert Chow Books

This Is a Bust(2007) 
Snakes Can’t Run(2010) 
One Red Bastard(2012) 

Taipei Night Market Books

Ghost Month(2014) 
99 Ways to Die(2018) 
Death Doesn’t Forget(2022) 

Standalone Novels

David Tung Can’t Have a Girlfriend Unless He Gets Into an Ivy League College(2020) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

Charlie Chan Is Dead 2: At Home in the World (2004)
The Usual Santas (2016)
%d bloggers like this: