Elizabeth Knox – New Zealand author

Elizabeth Fiona Knox CNZM (born 15 February 1959) is a New Zealand writer. She has authored several novels for both adults and teenagers, autobiographical novellas, and a collection of essays. One of her best-known works is The Vintner’s Luck (1998), which won several awards, has been published in ten languages, and was made into a film of the same name by Niki Caro in 2009. Knox is also known for her young adult literary fantasy series, Dreamhunter Duet. Her most recent novels are Mortal Fire and Wake, both published in 2013, and The Absolute Book, published in 2019.

Books in order of publication:

Selected works

After Z-Hour (1987)

Paremata (1989)

Treasure (1992)

Pomare (1994)

Glamour and the Sea (1996)

Tawa (1998)

The Vintner’s Luck (1998)

The High Jump (2000)

Black Oxen (2001)

Billie’s Kiss (2002)

Daylight (2003)

Dreamhunter (Book 1 of the Dreamhunter Duet) (2005)

Dreamquake (Book 2 of the Dreamhunter Duet) (2007)

The Love School (essays) (2008)

The Invisible Road (2008)

The Angel’s Cut (Sequel to The Vintner’s Luck) (2009)

Mortal Fire (Gecko Press, 2013)

Wake (2013)

The Absolute Book (2019)

%d bloggers like this: