Elizabeth McCracken

Elizabeth McCracken is an American born fiction writer best known for her novel Niagara Falls All Over Again. She schooled in Newton North High school and was awarded bachelor’s in arts, and master’s degree in Arts from Boston University graduated from the University of Iowa with master’s in fine art. She lived in Cambridge in 2008 and 2009. She is married to Edward Carey with two children, a son, and a daughter. Elizabeth McCracken and her husband were earlier on the faculty of the Iowa writer’s workshop. She published her first stories, Thunder &other stories.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

The Giant’s House(1996) 
Niagara Falls All Over Again(2001) 


Here’s Your Hat What’s Your Hurry(1993) 
Thunderstruck & Other Stories(2014) 
Robinson Crusoe at the Waterpark(2016) 
The Souvenir Museum(2021) 

Non-Fiction Books

An Exact Replica of a Figment of My Imagination(2008)   
%d bloggers like this: