Eoin McLaughlin

Eoin McLaughlin is an Irish children’s writer. His debut picture book The Hug was named a ‘Book of the Year’ by The Guardian and has been translated into over 20 languages. The follow-up While We Can’t Hug has been widely used around the world to help children during the Covid-19 lockdowns.

Books in order of publication:

The Hug – 2019

Secret Agent Elephant – 2019

Not an Alphabet Book: The Case of the Missing Cake – 2020

This Book is Not a Bedtime Story – 2020

The Longer the Wait, the Bigger the Hug – 2021

The Kiss – 2021

%d bloggers like this: