Erica Ferencik

Her novel, Into the Jungle, one woman’s terrifying journey of survival in the Bolivian Amazon, was released on May 28, 2019. Publishers Weekly gave it a starred review, calling it: “[A] ferocious fever dream of a thriller…Ferencik delivers an alternately terrifying and exhilarating tale.” Her work has appeared in Salon and The Boston Globe, as well as on National Public Radio.

Author website:

Books in order of publication:

Cracks in the Foundation, Waking Dream Press – 2008

“Repeaters”, Waking Dream Press – 2011

“The River at Night” – 2017

“Into the Jungle”, Gallery/Scout Press – 2019

“Girl in Ice”, Gallery/Scout Press – 2022

%d bloggers like this: