Evan Connell

Evan S. Connell, over the last half century, has published nineteen books of fiction, poetry, and essays, several of which—including the best-sellers Mrs. Bridge and Mr. Bridge, and the erudite, anecdotal, and totally unique nonfiction book Son of the Morning Star—are American classics.

Books in order of publication:

Mrs. Bridge (Mr. & Mrs. Bridge #1)1955
The Anatomy Lesson and Other Stories1957
The Patriot1958
Notes from a Bottle Found on the Beach at Carmel1962
The Diary of a Rapist1966
Mr. Bridge (Mr. & Mrs. Bridge #2)1969
Points for a Compass Rose1973
The Connoisseur1974
Double Honeymoon1976
A Long Desire1979
St. Augustine’s Pigeon1980
Son of the Morning Star: General Custer and the Battle of the Little Bighorn1984
The White Lantern1989
The Alchymist’s Journal1991
The Collected Stories1995
Deus Lo Volt!: A Chronicle of the Crusades2000
The Aztec Treasure House2001
El Dorado and Other Pursuits2002
Francisco Goya: A Life2003
Lost in Uttar Pradesh: New and Selected Stories2008
%d bloggers like this: