Frances Mayes

Frances Mayes’s new book is See You in the Piazza: New Places to Discover in Italy published by Crown. Her most recent novel is Women in Sunlight, published by Crown and available in paperback in spring 2019. With her husband, Edward Mayes she recently published The Tuscan Sun Cookbook. Every Day in Tuscany is the third volume in her bestselling Tuscany memoir series.

In addition to her Tuscany memoirs, Under the Tuscan Sun and Bella Tuscany , Frances Mayes is the author of the memoirs Under Magnolia: A Southern Memoir; A Year in the World; the illustrated books In Tuscany and Bringing Tuscany Home; Swan, a novel; The Discovery of Poetry, a text for readers; and five books of poetry. She divides her time between homes in Italy and North Carolina.

Books in order of publication by series:

After such pleasures1979
In Tuscany1980
The arts of fire1982
The Discovery of Poetry: A Field Guide to Reading and Writing Poems1987
Discovery of Poetry: Instructor’s Manual1987
Ex Voto1995
Under the Tuscan Sun1996
Every Day in Tuscany: Seasons of an Italian Life1998
Bella Tuscany1999
Bringing Tuscany Home: Sensuous Style From the Heart of Italy2004
A Year in the World: Journeys of a Passionate Traveller2006
Greek Expectations:The Adventures of Fearless Fran in the Land of the Gods2008
The Passionate Traveler Journal2011
The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen2012
Under Magnolia: A Southern Memoir2014
Women in Sunlight2018
See You in the Piazza: New Places to Discover in Italy2019
Always Italy2020
%d bloggers like this: