Frank Cottrell-Boyce

Frank Cottrell Boyce is a British screenwriter, novelist, and occasional actor.

In addition to original scripts, Cottrell Boyce has also adapted novels for the screen and written children’s fiction, winning the 2004 Carnegie Medal for his debut, Millions, based on his own screenplay for the film of the same name.

His novel Framed was shortlisted for the Whitbread Book of the Year as well as the Carnegie Medal. He adapted the novel into a screenplay for a 2009 BBC television film. His 2009 novel Cosmic has also been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal.

He is married and the father of seven children.

Books in order of publication:


  • Millions (2005)
  • Framed (2005)
  • Cosmic (2008)
  • Desirable (2008)
  • The Unforgotten Coat (2011)
  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again (2011)
  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and the Race Against Time (2012)
  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Over the Moon (2013)
  • The Astounding Broccoli Boy (2015)
  • Sputnik’s Guide to Life on Earth (2016)
  • Runaway Robot (2018)
  • Noah’s Gold (2021)
%d bloggers like this: