George Eliot

George Eliot was a renowned novelist from The United Kingdom, who was popular for writing historical fiction, literature fiction, and classic novels. The name is a pseudonym used by author Mary Anne Evans. In addition to be a noteworthy writer, Eliot also worked as a journalist, poet, and translator. During her career, she authored 7 novels, most of which are widely successful. Eliot’s novels are typically set in English provinces and are known for containing psychological insight and realism.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Scenes of Clerical Life(1857) 
Adam Bede(1859) 
The Mill on the Floss(1860) 
Silas Marner(1861) 
Felix Holt, the Radical(1866) 
Daniel Deronda(1876) 


The Darker Sex(2009)
%d bloggers like this: