George Saunders

An extremely prolific and highly regarded novelist, the American writer George Saunders has been publishing his unique brand of fiction for quite some time now, whether it be in the form of short-stories and essay, or full novellas and novels.

Contributing to a wide variety of different, but equally prestigious publications, such as GQ and McSweeney’s, he has made a strong name for himself within the industry. Writing both fiction and non-fiction, he has been able to craft himself a unique and reputable brand around his idiosyncratic voice and styling, leading to him becoming one of the most influential figures within his field.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

The Very Persistent Gappers of Frip(2000) 
The Brief and Frightening Reign of Phil(2005) 
Lincoln in the Bardo(2017) 
A Swim in a Pond in the Rain(2021) 

Short Stories/Novellas

Fox 8(2013)

Short Story Collections

CivilWarLand in Bad Decline(1996) 
In Persuasion Nation(2006) 
Tenth of December(2013) 

Non-Fiction Books

The Braindead Megaphone(2007) 
Congratulations, By the Way(2014) 


The Best American Short Stories 2012(2012)
%d bloggers like this: