Gianrico Carofiglio

Gianrico Carofiglio is a bestselling Italian author of mystery & thrillers, literature & fiction novels. Carofiglio is also a retired anti-Mafia judge in the city of Bari, Italy. The author’s first book, Involuntary Witness was published in 2002 by Bitter Lemon Press and then translated into English in 2005 by Patrick Creagh. Gianrico Carofiglio worked for decades as a prosecutor dealing with organized crime and was later appointed as the advisor of the anti-Mafia council in the Italian congress in 2007. The author also served as a senator for a period of five years from 2008 and 2013. Additionally, Gianrico Carofiglio served as the president of Petruzzelli Theatre based in Bari from 2015 -2016.

Books in order of publication:

Guido Guerrieri Books

Involuntary Witness(2002) 
A Walk in the Dark(2003) 
Reasonable Doubts(2006) 
Temporary Perfections(2010) 
A Fine Line(2014) 
The Measure of Time(2019) 

Pietro Fenoglio Books

The Cold Summer(2016)

Standalone Novels

The Past is a Foreign Country(2004) 
The Silence of the Wave(2011) 
Three O’Clock in the Morning(2017
%d bloggers like this: