Recommended Biographies

  1. Desert Queen by Janet Wallach – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16172.Desert_Queen?from_search=true
  2. Queen Victoria’s Mysterious daughter: a biography of Princess Louise by Lucinda Hawksley – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23848119-queen-victoria-s-mysterious-daughter
  3. The Sakura Obsession by Naoko Abe – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40716769-the-sakura-obsession?from_search=true
  4. The Mercenary Mandarin by David Leffman –https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29450474-mercenary-mandarin?from_search=true
  5. Gulbenkian by John Lodwick – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24866091-gulbenkian-an-interpretation-of-the-richest-man-in-the-world?from_search=true
  6. The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books by Edward Wilson-Lee – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38185567-the-catalogue-of-shipwrecked-books?ac=1&from_search=true
  7. Heirs of the Founders by H.W. Brands – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38772485-heirs-of-the-founders?ac=1&from_search=true
  8. Frank & Ava in Love & War by John Brody – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23848307-frank-ava?ac=1&from_search=true
  9. Last Boat out of Shanghai by Helen Zia – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40061595-last-boat-out-of-shanghai?ac=1&from_search=true
  10.  Empty Mansions by Bill Dedman – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17704903-empty-mansions?ac=1&from_search=true
  11.  Hubert Humphrey by Arnold Offner – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38749013-hubert-humphrey?ac=1&from_search=true
  12.  Jell-O Girls by Allie Rowbottom – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34096201-jell-o-girls?ac=1&from_search=true
  13.  American Eden by Victoria Johnson – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36236146-american-eden?ac=1&from_search=true
  14.  A Dangerous Woman by Susan Ronald – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34964854-a-dangerous-woman?ac=1&from_search=true
%d bloggers like this: