Imogen Robertson

Imogen was born and brought up in Darlington and read Russian and German at Cambridge. Before becoming a full-time writer, she directed for TV, film, and radio. She is the author several novels, including the Crowther and Westerman series and The Paris Winter, and has co-written novels with former Labour Deputy Leader Tom Watson (The House), screenwriter Darby Kealey (Liberation as Imogen Kealey) and the legendary Wilbur Smith (King of Kings).

Imogen has been shortlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger three times and for the CWA Dagger in the Library Award once.

Author website:

Books in order of publication:

Instruments of Darkness (Crowther and Westerman # 1) – 2009

Island of Bones (Crowther and Westerman # 3)  – 2011

Anatomy of Murder (Crowther and Westerman # 2)  – 2012

Circle Of Shadows (Crowther and Westerman # 4)  – 2012

The Paris Winter – 2013

Theft of Life (Crowther and Westerman # 5)  – 2014

Liberation – 2020

The House – 2020

%d bloggers like this: