J.M. Coetzee

J.M. Coetzee was born in 1940 in Cape Town, South Africa to a primary school teacher of a mother and an attorney of a father. Coetzee remembers speaking a lot of English at home. It was his parents’ language of choice, and it was the language that was most spoken in their household.  He is a South novelist who migrated to and acquired Australian citizenship.

Books in order of publication:

Jesus Trilogy Books

The Childhood of Jesus(2013) 
The Schooldays of Jesus(2016) 
The Death of Jesus(2019) 

Scenes from Provincial Life Books

Scenes from Provincial Life(2011) 

Standalone Novels

In the Heart of the Country(1976) 
The Lives of Animals(1977) 
Waiting for the Barbarians(1980) 
Life and Times of Michael K(1983) 
Age Of Iron(1990) 
The Master of Petersburg(1994) 
Elizabeth Costello(2001) 
Slow Man(2005) 
Diary of a Bad Year(2007) 

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

White Writing(1988) 
Doubling the Point(1992) 
Giving Offense(1996) 
Stranger Shores(2001) 
The Nobel Lecture in Literature, 2003(2003) 
Inner Workings(2007) 
Here and Now (With: Paul Auster)(2012) 
The Good Story(2015) 
Late Essays(2017) 
J.M. Coetzee – Photographs from Boyhood(2020)
%d bloggers like this: