J. O. Morgan

J. O. Morgan (born 1978) is an author from Edinburgh, Scotland. The latest of his seven volumes of verse, The Martian’s Regress, is set in the far future, when humans “lose their humanity.” He has also published two novels: Pupa (2021) and Appliance (2022).


Natural Mechanical (CB editions 2009)

Long Cuts (CB editions, 2011)

At Maldon (CB editions, 2013)

In Casting Off (HappenStance Press, 2015)

Interference Pattern (Jonathan Cape, 2016)

Assurances (Jonathan Cape, 2018)

The Martian’s Regress (Jonathan Cape, 2020)

Pupa (Henningham Family Press, 2021)

Appliance (Jonathan Cape, 2022)

%d bloggers like this: